Chocolate ice cream, anyone? Your easy, healthy ice cream recipe

Do you crave ice cream during summer? Do you find it impossible to find healthy ice cream? Then I’ve got you covered! Here’s my go to natural chocolate ice cream recipe (and the only one I know how to make to be honest) that doesn’t contain emulsifiers and ingredients one needs to look up on…

Do you crave ice cream during summer?

Do you find it impossible to find healthy ice cream?

Then I’ve got you covered! Here’s my go to natural chocolate ice cream recipe (and the only one I know how to make to be honest) that doesn’t contain emulsifiers and ingredients one needs to look up on the internet to see if they’re harmful or not.

Yes, the ice cream contains some sugar, but it’s much healthier than what you can find when going to the grocery store.

Also, adding in a bit of sugar is essential when it comes to ice cream: it keeps it soft, prevents it from becoming as solid as a rock when in the freezer, it helps holding the other ingredients together and, of course, it makes it sweet.

The recipe is easy:

1. You place all the below ingredients in a bowl.

2. You then use a blender or mixer to mix them (pay attention not to get covered in cacao powder if you use a hand mixer, I suggest starting on the minimum speed). I like to mix the ice cream in the same bowl that I will use for freezing it.

3. You place the ice cream in the freezer for around 3 hours . Feel free to transfer yours in any container/shape you like before freezing it and once you’re ready, place the ice cream in the freezer until ready to serve.

4. ENJOY!

Do you have a secret ice cream recipe that is 90% healthy and hormone friendly? Any tips and tricks? Please let me know if you tried making the recipe, I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Leave a comment